Numerous States Introduce Legislation Affirming The Constitution

The legislatures of New Hampshire and Washington have just introduced bills declaring that they will not submit to the Unites States Government if the federal government acts unconstitutionally.

For example, the New Hampshire legislation would provide that the state does not have to submit to federal authority should the feds take any actions:

Establishing martial law or a state of emergency within one of the States comprising the United States of America without the consent of the legislature of that State.

The Washington bill declares that – pursuant to the Tenth Amendment to the Constitution – all powers not expressly delegated to the federal government are reserved to the states, and so the feds can’t try to grab power not expressly conferred on the United States by the Constitution.

The Washington bill is actually virtually identical to bills previously passed by the California, Oklahoma and other state legislatures.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.