Instagram offers a plethora of exciting features for its users.
You can post content in various formats, host live sessions, create reels, share stories, the list goes on.
One such feature is the ability to link multiple Instagram accounts and switch between them by tapping twice on your profile-icon present in the bottom-right corner.
This enables you to switch between accounts and, hence, use multiple profiles with ease. But sometimes you want to stick to a particular account.
Say you don’t want people to visit your second profile, or you don’t want to use it anymore. You can unlink it from your Instagram application by logging out of it.
But this doesn’t mean you can’t re-link it again.
To re-link the account, you only need to log into it again.
But if you want to get rid of the linked account completely, you need to delete it.
How can you do it?
Well, this is what we discuss.
Today, you’ll learn how to delete a linked Instagram Account.
How to Delete a Linked Instagram Account
You can delete a linked Instagram account by visiting the Instagram Help Centre. Here, you will find a form, filling which you can delete from the account you want to.
Most people believe they can delete an account from the Instagram application itself. But this isn’t true because there isn’t a feature like this in the app.
Hence, you can do this through the Instagram Help Centre.
Now, let’s go through a series of steps to make the process simple.
1. Navigate to the “Delete Your Account” Page.
There are two ways you can access the “Delete Your Account” form.
You can google “Delete Instagram Account ” and select it from the search results, or simply click on this link: https://help.instagram.com/139886812848894.
Here, you’ll see some frequently asked questions like How do I delete my Instagram account, How do I access or review my data on Instagram, etc.
You can click on the question: How do I delete my Instagram account?
This will tell you all the details you need to know.
2. Tap on “Delete your Account.”
Okay! When you click on the question, you will come across a long answer explaining how to delete your Instagram account.
So, what does the answer say?
Instagram informs you when you permanently delete your account, all your likes, followers, posts, comments, including your profile, get permanently removed.
Now, scroll down to find the heading: “To request the permanent deletion of your account.”
To start the process, click on the “Delete your account” link.
Then, log into the account you want to delete, which will take you to the “Delete your account page”.
3. Complete the “Delete your account” Form.
On the “Delete Your account page”, you need to answer the question: Why do you want to delete your account?
You can do this by selecting an answer from a drop-down box.
Finally, re-enter your password and tap on “Delete account” to delete your linked account permanently.
There you have it. Now, you know how to delete your linked account permanently from Instagram. You can do this by visiting the Instagram Help Centre and using the “Delete your account” link. I hope this article helps.