If Someone Blocked Me, Will They Still Get My Texts?

Facebook
Twitter
Email

Nowadays, most conversations ranging from casual to professional take place on social media. And it’s no surprise that crucial or even trivial matters can give rise to serious conflicts over the internet. During this time, anybody could block each other, resulting in absolute chaos. And what’s confusing is that you don’t know whether or not you’ve been blocked.

When you block someone, you are preventing them from contacting you. This means they can no longer contact you via call, text, or any other mode. Blocking someone means they won’t be able to see your location from anywhere, nor will their messages go through. In short, if someone has blocked you, they will receive none of your texts.

So, if you’re wondering whether the person you’ve blocked is still getting your texts, the answer is no. Sorry!

This article talks about some of the best ways to know your current status and other ways to ring a person.

How to Find Out If Someone Has Blocked you?

When you are trying to communicate with someone via text, and you suddenly find yourself unable to reach them, it can be frustrating. You may wonder if the person has blocked your number. 

While there is no surefire way to determine if you have been blocked, there are a few telltale signs you can use to try to find out.

Call the Person

First things first, try calling the person. If you hear a message that says “the call cannot be completed as dialed,” the person may have blocked your number.

Send a Message

Another method is to send a text message. If you do not receive a response after a reasonable amount of time, the person may have blocked you.

Perhaps you see that the message has been “delivered,” but the person doesn’t respond. If so, there’s a higher chance you may find yourself on their block list. 

texting

Check Their Profile Picture

Consider looking at the person’s social media profile. If you cannot see their profile or their posts, they may have blocked you. But there could be a possibility that they’ve removed the display picture for some reason.

Dig Through Your Contacts

Ensure checking the contact list on your phone. If the person’s name has disappeared or their number is no longer listed, that’s another sign that they’ve blocked you.

Solution

By the way, there’s no straightforward solution to this. But perhaps you are eager to convey your thoughts to a person who has blocked you. Then it’s only possible when you create another account or ID and send them a message to unblock you. Alternatively, you may head onto any other socializing app where you’re already connected (If you’re not blocked there) and send them a message.

Conclusion

So, what do you do if you text someone and they don’t respond? Well, that may depend on whether they have blocked your number. If they haven’t blocked your number, then there’s a good chance that they just didn’t see your text or were busy and will get back to you soon.

Worthy Reading:  What Does The Button On The Back Of AirPods Do?

However, suppose they have blocked your number. In that case, unfortunately, there’s not much you can do except hope that they unblock you, eventually.

Related Posts