Why Did My Instagram Account Get Deleted For No Reason?

instagram
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on email
Email

People love Instagram.

It is the second-largest social media platform in the world after Meta (Facebook).

The Instagram application offers a plethora of exciting features to give users a fun experience.

With a few clicks, you can post feed content, upload stories, share IGTV content, make reels and chat with your friends.

The possibilities are endless because Instagram constantly introduces unique filters and features to keep users on their toes.

The only issue with Instagram is sometimes it shows unexplained behaviour.

In simple words, you face issues related to logging in, getting blocked, getting your account deleted for no reason, and unresponsive application.

Well, it’s not only frustrating but might also waste your time.

Recently, many users came across a situation where they complained their Instagram account got deleted for no reason.

This might sound weird. 

Why would Instagram delete your account without a reason? 

There are many reasons this happens.

Why Did My Instagram Account Get Deleted?

There is a whole new world of reasons that can explain the deletion of your account. 

To make this simple for you, we’ll go through each of them.

The first is violation of the Community Guidelines. 

What are Community Guidelines on Instagram?

Community Guidelines are a set of guidelines introduced by Instagram to maintain the authenticity of the platform.

These are a set of concrete rules that users must follow while using the Instagram application/platform.

For instance, Instagram doesn’t allow nudity on its platform.

This means you can’t post content that actively reflects nudity.

But there are some exceptions users can take advantage of.

You can post photos of post-mastectomy scarring and women actively breastfeeding. 

Hence, you must know the guidelines to make the most of the application.

Well, you can get your account deleted if you violate one or more community guidelines consistently.

Say, you post content that promotes nudity, hate groups, terrorism or you spam or blackmail other users on the platform, then Instagram will block you with a warning.

But if you ignore the suggestions and continue to violate the guidelines, Instagram might ban you permanently from the platform.

When you post some inappropriate content on the platform. Instagram would take it down. 

How does Instagram know you posted such content?

They know when users report it. These users could include your followers or someone who came across your post and found it inappropriate.

Instagram reviews the report and if they find your content is violating their guidelines, they’ll take it off the platform.

Instagram sends you a warning telling you, your account might get deleted if you continue to post such content. 

They do it to give you an opportunity to rectify your mistake and offer you suggestions which you can follow to get on their good terms.

The second reason is using a third-party automation tool.

Third-party automation tools are a great way to quickly boost the growth of your account by many folds.

How do they work?

They engage with a massive number of accounts and interact with content by liking, commenting, sharing, and saving hundreds of posts in a short period.

Hence, automate your growth by attracting interactions to your account.

Instagram hates automation bots.

They want users to use manual actions to grow their accounts and capitalize on the in- app advertisements feature to promote their account/business.

This is because much of Instagram’s income comes from the money users spend on advertisements.

Hence, if Instagram catches you using automation bots to execute actions on the platform, they will block your account. But if you continue to do so, they might ban you permanently.

Lastly, the reason your Instagram account got deleted is perhaps Instagram did it accidentally.

How to restore a deleted Instagram account.

You can restore a deleted Instagram account by using Instagram’s Help Centre.

But you need to know one thing. You can’t restore your Instagram account if you deleted it yourself.

This method only works if Instagram disabled your account accidentally. 

Let’s go through some steps to help you understand the process better.

  • –  Visit the Instagram Help Centre and navigate to the ““My Instagram account has been deactivated” form.
  • –  Fill in the information like your name, username, location, and email.
  • –  Verify whether your account is a business account by uploading documents.
  • –  Finally, send the form.

You’ll get a verification code on your email address.

But if your account got disabled twice, you won’t receive the verification code. 

How to take care of this?

Well, to tackle this, you can use a unique email address.

Now, all you have to do is wait while the Instagram support team responds with a solution.

How long until Instagram deletes your account.

Instagram respects your consent. This means they won’t delete your account without informing you.

But this isn’t true when you delete your account yourself from the settings.

Another option Instagram offers its users is the ability to deactivate account.

What does this mean?

Deactivating your account doesn’t mean deleting it.

When you deactivate your account, you wipe out your profile from the platform. 

Other users won’t see your profile photo or tag you.

You can reactivate your account by logging in again. 

So, how can you delete your account?

You can do it by requesting Instagram to do it. 

Doing this will put your account on hold for 30 days. 

During this period, you can revive your account. But if you don’t, your account will get deleted permanently.

Do reported Instagram accounts get deleted?

Yes, reported Instagram accounts get deleted. But there are many aspects to it.

Instagram doesn’t just delete any account that gets reported. This is because many users report accounts for fun.

Say your competitor reported your account because you are thriving on the platform. 

Does this mean Instagram will delete your account?

No, Instagram won’t because their moderation team will verify the content.

They will check if the posted content violates Instagram’s Community Guidelines.

If this is the case, they will take down the post and send an in-app warning.

This is where the person has the chance to rectify the mistake by following Instagram’s suggestions.

If the person ignores the warning and continues to post similar content, Instagram will act.

Most users have the perception that if an account gets a certain number of reports, it will get deleted immediately.

But this is misinformation.

No matter how many times an account gets reported, Instagram won’t act against it, unless it violates the community guidelines.

How do you tell if your Instagram account has been deleted?

So, what happens when an account gets deleted on Instagram. When this happens, you can’t log in and receive a message that your account has been disabled.

You can also verify this by searching for your username from a different device. Doing this will prompt Instagram to show a message “User not found”.

Conclusion

There you have it. Now you know all the scenarios why Instagram deletes your account.

If you violate Instagram’s community guidelines or use automation bots despite receiving the in-app warning, Instagram will delete the account.

But they respect your consent. You can deactivate your account, but Instagram won’t delete it if you don’t prompt it yourself. You also know how to restore your account if it gets deleted accidentally.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Related Posts